First Blog

Hello World! My name is Alexis Cubit and I am currently a journalism major at Baylor University. I love sports, music, shopping and talking to interesting people. My career goal is to become a sports reporter (short-term) and to eventually become an NBA analyst.

I love basketball and enjoy other sports as well. My favorite NBA teams include Boston Celtics, LA Clippers and Miami Heat, although I enjoy watching many other teams play. Basketball is truly my passion. My favorite basketball player of all time is Allen Iverson (as a 76er). I would consider myself a spiritual person; my faith means everything to me.

Outside of sports, I love to be with my family and friends and get to know people. It’s always interesting for me to hear other people’s stories and what they’ve been through in their life.

Anyway, that’s just a little about me. I plan on using my blog to discuss basketball specifically, but may speak on a few things in other sports. Truthfully, I’m just now getting the hang of football. So far, my favorite teams are the Carolina Panthers and Philadelphia Eagles. I’m hoping they both have better seasons this year. I may write about them during the football season.

That’s all for now. I’ll be spending the rest of my night watching basketball games and may do an update/assessment tomorrow. Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoy my blog!

Out.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “First Blog

  1. I’m so excited to follow you!!!!!!

  2. Welcome to the world of blogging 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

